top of page




In 2015, with a new title sponsor on board in the shape of Telkom, the ladies vowed to take their event to even greater heights with representatives of both Telkom – board member Ouma Rasethaba – and Supersport – Multichoice board member Advocate Kgomotso Moroka – addressing their fellow participants at the gala dinner and encouraging them to find ways to further support the tournament and its beneficiaries.


The 2015 Ladies Telkom SuperSport Shootout incorporated an Individual Stableford competition as well as a Fourball Alliance. The individual trophy was won by Terry Holloway, a 13-handicap golfer who is a member of Durban Country Club, on 41 points, while Colleen Francis, from Glendower Golf Club in Johannesburg was second with 40 points. Terry was also part of the winning Fourball Alliance team alongside Lynn Jones (Kyalami Country Club), Connie Mashaba (River Club Johannesburg) and Lebo Mogotsi (River Club Johannesburg). They won with an impressive score of 92 points, which was 13 points clear of the second placed fourball of Michelle Williams, Ros Vilbro, Greer Leo-Smith (former Wimbledon mixed doubles winner) and Margie-May Rigby.


As has been the case with the mens’ Shootout, returning competitors to the ladies’ event have a sense of the competitive spirit that unfolds, not only on the golf course, but also in setting a standard for the fund-raising efforts of it, that endure across both tournaments.

"I am honestly so honoured to have won an event like this."
– Terry Holloway,
2015 Ladies Winner
bottom of page